Writer represented by Sharon Belcastro with The Belcastro Agency
 
Picture
Here are the rules for this award:
Julie & the person who listed her, showed the “rules” for this award as being:
  1. The nominee of The Wonderful Team Member Readership Award shall display the logo on his/her blog.
  2. The nominee shall nominate 14 readers they appreciate over a period of 7 days, all at once or little by little; linking to their blogs; and telling them about it at their blogs.
  3. The nominee shall name his/her Wonderful Team Member Readership Award nominees on a post  during 7 days.
To Cathrina Constantine @ http://cathrinaconstantine.blogspot.com/, who nominated me for this award, I can not express my gratitude enough. She is my "sister author" at our parent agency The Belcastro Agency (http://www.belcastroagency.com/). We are represented by two super agents, Ela Marie Shupe and Sharon Belcastro. Cathrina has definetly been a comforter to me throughout a very difficult time in a writer's life: submission. She is a supurbly gifted author whose novel, "Wickedly they Come" will pe published by Black Opal Books in 2013.

So.....I couldn't come up with fourteen. I am soooo sorry. I keep trying to think of fourteen friends with blogs, but I can't! If I forgot you, I am terribly sorry:-)

JODI LINTON (http://jodilinton.com/blog)--What can I say? Jodi has been such a cheerleader for me since I got signed with our agent, Sharon Belcastro. For the first couple of weeks, she was there to inbox me or e-mail, encouraging me to remain motivated.  She is a great writer. Her debut novel, "Pretty Reckless" is set to be published by Entangled Publishing in 2014.  She is a hearty Texas gal with a gorgeous family and enormous talent.

Y. R. JONES (http://yrjones.wordpress.com/)--I met her on Query Tracker when I was in pursuit of an agent. She has a great blog, go check her out! She is an amazing talent. She has many positive and informative interviews on her blog.

Now I feel like crap because I haven't been keeping up with my friends' blogs...but hey, I posted a couple of guys that I think are doing a fantastic job. Keep up the good work ladies!



8/1/2013 09:26:53 am

Marissa, I love the way you write-it's like I can hear you talking. Thank you for saying such nice things, and a plug for my book. I especially like 'sister author!' Still keeping my fingers and toes crossed for the both of us!!

Reply
cathrina constantine
8/18/2013 09:54:14 am

Marissa, If you'd like to participate I've nominated you for a SWEET award. Check it out at http://cathrinaconstantine.blogspot.com

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Marissa Quinae Boglin